Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Edit or delete a Worklog

Clockwork allows you to edit worklogs both from the item view and from your timesheet.
Worklogs can be deleted only from the item view.

Edit a Worklog from the Item View

  1. Navigate to the item or subitem and click Open.

  2. Open the Clockwork Item View tab and click on the Worklog you want to edit.

  3. Make the desired changes.

  4. Click Save.

Delete a Worklog from the Item view

Worklogs created using the monday.com Time Tracking field can only be deleted directly from there.

  1. Navigate to the Clockwork Item View

  2. Hover over the worklog on the right-hand side of the date and start time

  3. Select the cross, it will immediately delete the

Delete a worklog.png

Edit a Worklog from the Timesheet View

  1. Navigate to the Clockwork Board View and open the Timesheet tab.

  2. Click on the sum of time worked for the date on which you want to make edits.

  3. Click on the specific Worklog which you want to edit.

  4. The side panel will open. Click on the Worklog you want to edit in the right side panel.

  5. The Worklog dialog will open. Make the desired changes.

  6. Click Save.

Edit a Worklog from the calendar view in My Work

To edit a worklog from your calendar:

  1. select the worklog

  2. make necessary edits

  3. save

Calendar view.png

Edit a Worklog on someone’s behalf

Clockwork allows you to edit your team members' time whenever it’s needed. To do so:

  1. select the time entry either from the Item View or Timesheet

  2. edit the time entry

  3. save

Your changes should be visible after you refresh the view.

You can also edit someone’s time directly from the native monday.com Time Tracking field. Just click on the time in the column and edit the start or end of the time entry.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.